WITH 3,603 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of Orlando
about Precision Garage Door
has received 11 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
The Villages, FL
Price to do this job was unbelievably high. Cannot believe how you can charge customers as much as you do. We will definitely find another company next time. Job took way longer then it should have making our renter of the house very upset with us! We thought a key pad was included and the bill shows almost 100.00 for one. Would not have had one installed if I would have known this. Was not even given the code for the key pad. The owners who paid this bill should have this important information . Not happy at all
- Kurt Lamb
Service Technicians: Bernard Hartfield
Lake Mary, FL
very unhappy with company ordered two garage doors, they screwed up and the manger Charlie was very difficult to work with. when they installed the door we had to call them back because the doors were off track, very disappointed with this company and their treatment. I am sure the owner of the company would be very shock to know their behavior.
- Junior Simmonds
Update From Customer: we had some minor issue on the garage installation. But the company went above and beyond to resolve the issue. The owner actually came out to discuss the issues with me. I have been using this company since 2017. Just installed two new garage doors with them and will continue using them. PDS Response: Thank you for being patience while we rectified these mistakes. You have a beautiful home and we appreciate the opportunity to work on it. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.
Managers: Charlie Merino
Bill Do you teach your service people on the phone to say one price (replace 2 springs ) $299 then when the service person comes out $680? I was at my dentist office when they called and said the different price. I told you service guy I was quoted 299. Why 680 oh life time warranty and Home Depot used the wrong parts ( which Home Depot is going to call me back about) My neighbor said your company was great.i had 2 quotes from other companies for $225 to change the springs. Why because I’m a woman would you do this to your mom. My Dentist said don’t let them take advantage of you( the woman in the office said great job Cyndi don’t let them do that). My ending price was $335 because I said yes to a metal washer? The service guy was very polite I just don’t like to be taken advantage of, also waiting for Home Depot to call me back for not doing there job correctly. Garage door was installed 2013
- Cindy Orlik
Cindy, thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for review. After I reviewed the 25-Point safety inspection the only repairs the technician recommended was replacing the springs and center bering. He did leave you with other estimates only as an option to extend the life of the springs and to give you a lifetime warranty. These estimates were only an option and not a recommendation. I feel the conversation over the phone while you were at the dentist was lost. I apologize if you feel we were trying to take advantage of you because you are a woman. I feel we are a honest company and we don't take advantage of anyone. Thank you again for your feedback.
Great job very professional and we were very happy with there service
- Michael & Cherylann Cimato
Hey Michael, thanks for the review. 1 STAR or 5 STAR all reviews are posted on our site. No need to resubmit. Thank you,
i felt this was a sales call not a service call! the tech was nice but pushed selling! and gave excuses. i needed a spring adjustment and tried to tell me springs two years old can go bad or be broken. tried to sell me a new door opener that started @ $400 and up. i know i had issues with my opener and the people who made it (still under warranty ) told me the parts i needed to fix it and was the ones to advise of the spring adjustment.
- Drew Spangler
Happy 4th of July, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. At Precision Door Service of Central Florida, we try to provide our customers with minimum repairs to safely get your garage door working again. We also provide our customers with recommendations to safely use your garage door for years to come. It was documented that you added insulation to your door which added weight to it. This causes the door to become unbalanced thus straining your motor. This strain has stripped the trolly and damaged your coupler, which is visible on the photos of the logic board we emailed you. As for the warranty from the motor manufacturer, if the damage to the motor was under warranty, they would replace the parts for free. Instead they sold you the replacement parts. The replacement parts do not address the damage to the logic board, and you will continue to experience intermittent problems. For this reason, the technician suggested a long term solution of replacing the motor vs piecing together your old Genie motor. After you declined our recommendations, we only provided you with the minimum repair as requested. Thanks again for your feed back,
Service Technicians: Nick McAdory
Not Happy with this Overpriced Door or the installation. it's a leaker! Damaged my Door opener upon installation. Extremely Noisy. and they tape the chain links together with electrical tape. Threshold weather-strip already curling up after 2 weeks of limited use. Poor Supplier and Customer service.
- Anthony Sgro
Anthony, I understand you were not happy with the process. First the delay of involving your attorney to negotiate with the insurance company, then the process of actually receiving the check from the insurance company, then the requirements the State of Florida has to pass inspection. We tried everything we could to rectify the situation but, I feel that there are some things that are out of our control. We did not damage your door, tape your chain together, nor did we provide you with anything less than professional and courteous customer service. Thank you for your feedback.
I AM NOT AT ALL PLEASED WITH THE EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH PRECISION GARAGE DOOR I WISH I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY 5 STARS BUT I CAN'T. AFTER SPENDIN $2,500.00 ON A NEW DOOR. I WILL SWALLOW SPIT BEFORE I'D ASK THESE GUYS FOR A GLASS OF WATER!.
- Anthony Sgro
As stated in a previous review: Anthony, I understand you were not happy with the process. First the delay of involving your attorney to negotiate with the insurance company, then the process of actually receiving the check from the insurance company, then the requirements the State of Florida has to pass inspection. We tried everything we could to rectify the situation but, I feel that there are some things that are out of our control. We did not damage your door, tape your chain together, nor did we provide you with anything less than professional and courteous customer service. Thank you for your feedback.
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INCREDIBLE HIGH PRICES , DISSAPOINTED WITH THE TECHNICIAN WHO PREPARE THE QUOTE , FIND OTHER COMPANY AND WE ARE HAPPY .
Jose, we appreciate your feedback. Here at Precision Door Service, we pride ourselves on doing the job right. As a licensed contractor, we know that the State of Florida & Osceola County requires a permit to replace a garage door. We also know the framing around your door was in such bad shape it would not pass the inspection. In order to do the job right, we would need to replace the bucks with new pressure treated 2x6 with the new wind-loaded door and pull a permit for the county to inspect. Our installation manager tried to explain this to you when you were comparing our quote to another company. Although you did not see the value in what we quoted you, we still thank you for the opportunity to work on your home.
Precision Door Service gets one star instead of zero stars because they did send a technician out quickly to look at our garage door opener which had suddenly quit working. The technician was courteous and knowledgeable about garage door openers in general, but he told me that our current opener - not a brand they install - was not repairable and tried to sell us an entirely new package for about $500. I did some research on line and found the part needed to fix our unit for under $10 from Amazon. My husband read the manual on our unit and repaired the broken screw drive in less than 2 hours. It is working beautifully now! I'm not sure if the technician was just unfamiliar with our type of opener or it is common company practice to up-sell products and services, but I can't recommend Precision based on my experience.
Sandy, thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review. We value all of our customer's feedback. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on providing our customers with permanent solutions. Since you were not planning on staying in the home, you asked us to leave you with a quote and you will get back with us. I believe our technician miss understood your request. He should have left you with repair and replacement options. I'm reviewing this situation with my staff to prevent this type of misunderstanding in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Service Technicians: Blake Furukawa
St. Cloud, FL
My original techs name was Jason but he is no longer there. I paid cash upfront and the job was incomplete and I waited several weeks to get the other half of my service just to be billed again. I would definatly not recommend them.
- Wickersham David
We have contacted Mr. Wickerhsam and corrected the mistake on the billing showing paid in full. We also waived the cost of our service call fee on the billing when we returned to Mr. Wickersham's home at a later date to accommodate for his inconvenience and try to earn his business back, as we like to have long relationships with our customers. Here at Precision we train our technician's to take care of our customer's garage repairs on the date of service. There are some rare cases that we may have to return to complete the service, in which case we try to take care the follow up quickly. The Precision Team strives to satisfy each customer to the best of our ability. Unfortunately, there are very rare times in which we have a situation that requires extra care, and we will respond with a solution that agrees with our customers.
I was not satisfied with your representative. I felt he did not explained in detail to me what was needed to be done. Did not do proper inspection. Just felt because the garage was old which the house is 33 years old, I needed to replace attached estimate. His customer service was not professional at all to me. Thank you!
- LESLIE SMITH