1(888)803-0565
Call Now! 1(888)803-0565

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Central Florida
has received 6 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Review:

Not Happy with this Overpriced Door or the installation. it's a leaker! Damaged my Door opener upon installation. Extremely Noisy. and they tape the chain links together with electrical tape. Threshold weather-strip already curling up after 2 weeks of limited use. Poor Supplier and Customer service.
Anthony Sgro
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

I AM NOT AT ALL PLEASED WITH THE EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH PRECISION GARAGE DOOR I WISH I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY 5 STARS BUT I CAN'T. AFTER SPENDIN $2,500.00 ON A NEW DOOR. I WILL SWALLOW SPIT BEFORE I'D ASK THESE GUYS FOR A GLASS OF WATER!.
Anthony Sgro
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INCREDIBLE HIGH PRICES , DISSAPOINTED WITH THE TECHNICIAN WHO PREPARE THE QUOTE , FIND OTHER COMPANY AND WE ARE HAPPY .
Jose
A Response from: Tim

Jose, we appreciate your feedback. Here at Precision Door Service, we pride ourselves on doing the job right. As a licensed contractor, we know that the State of Florida & Osceola County requires a permit to replace a garage door. We also know the framing around your door was in such bad shape it would not pass the inspection. In order to do the job right, we would need to replace the bucks with new pressure treated 2x6 with the new wind-loaded door and pull a permit for the county to inspect. Our installation manager tried to explain this to you when you were comparing our quote to another company. Although you did not see the value in what we quoted you, we still thank you for the opportunity to work on your home.

Joy Varnon Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Garage Door Design Specialist:
Review:

Precision Door Service gets one star instead of zero stars because they did send a technician out quickly to look at our garage door opener which had suddenly quit working. The technician was courteous and knowledgeable about garage door openers in general, but he told me that our current opener - not a brand they install - was not repairable and tried to sell us an entirely new package for about $500. I did some research on line and found the part needed to fix our unit for under $10 from Amazon. My husband read the manual on our unit and repaired the broken screw drive in less than 2 hours. It is working beautifully now! I'm not sure if the technician was just unfamiliar with our type of opener or it is common company practice to up-sell products and services, but I can't recommend Precision based on my experience.
Sandy
A Response from: Tim

Sandy, thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review. We value all of our customer's feedback. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on providing our customers with permanent solutions. Since you were not planning on staying in the home, you asked us to leave you with a quote and you will get back with us. I believe our technician miss understood your request. He should have left you with repair and replacement options. I'm reviewing this situation with my staff to prevent this type of misunderstanding in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Blake Furukawa Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Opener
Technician:
Review:

I was not satisfied with your representative. I felt he did not explained in detail to me what was needed to be done. Did not do proper inspection. Just felt because the garage was old which the house is 33 years old, I needed to replace attached estimate. His customer service was not professional at all to me. Thank you!
LESLIE SMITH
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

My original techs name was Jason but he is no longer there. I paid cash upfront and the job was incomplete and I waited several weeks to get the other half of my service just to be billed again. I would definatly not recommend them.
Wickersham David
A Response from: Bill

We have contacted Mr. Wickerhsam and corrected the mistake on the billing showing paid in full. We also waived the cost of our service call fee on the billing when we returned to Mr. Wickersham's home at a later date to accomidate for his inconvenience and try to earn his business back as we like to have long relationships with our customers. Here at Precision we train our technician's to take care of our customer's garage repairs on the date of service. There are some rare cases that we may have to return to complete the service, in which case we try to take care the follow up quickly. The Precision Team strives to satisfy each customer to the best of our ability. Unfortunately, there are very rare times in which we have a situation that requires extra care, and we will respond with a solution that agrees with our customers.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Doors