1(888)803-0565
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Clermont, FL

Clermont has received 75 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Erick and Andrew were professional, polite and patient. They deserve more than 5 stars. I appreciate your quick response. I have recommended your company to others and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work.

Sincerely,
Judith
Judith Mascia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew Hecter was on time. He was very polite, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend the company to friends and relatives.
Delroy Hinds
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Response was fast. Appointment was scheduled between 12:00 and 2:00. Blake called me at 10:15 a.m. to let me know he was on his way.

Blake found the problem quickly and had it resolved in not time. Thanks for the excellent customer service! It is far a few between now days!
Carolyn Jordan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Eric was great! Explained everything and informed me of things I needed to know. Will call on Precision in the future. Very prompt response time too!
Cheryl Vanraden
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks you for making my experience the best. Your tech Blake made me feel comfortable & took his time explaining everything. He was a true professional. Will recommend your company to anyone.
Maria Cortes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They were here on time, the same day, and rebuilt the door within an hour. Very proffesional operation. I have no complaints.
David Forwod
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Blake first evaluated the the entire door and operating system. Door was not working because of broken spring. He then explained my options for repair and we decided based on age of motor and wear on parts that a new motor and overhaul was best option. He was very good at explaining each step in his repair as well as how to operate and care for new motor,remotes,and keypad. I was very happy with his work ethic and professional approach. THANKS
Richard Doyle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This service was prompt, effective, and very reasonably priced. The appointment confirmation and after service follow up was unusually professional. I will make it a point to recommend these folks every chance I get
Jennifer and hal Mette
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
definately 5 stars excellent in every way for our needs an asset to your company
Victoria Baggett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Eric was fast and clean, he knows his work and was easy to understand him while he took the time to explain what he was about to do and how each replacing should work. After he ran by me all the important things I should look for. In all you got a great Navy Man there. We need to keep him. Joe Alameda
Joe Alameda
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew worked fast and very affective in rebuilding our garage door. Andrew has a vast knowledge about his job and what needed to be done. Andrew was able to have our door working properly in the time that he said he would be finished.
John Myers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew worked fast and very affective in rebuilding our garage door. Andrew has a vast knowledge about his job and what needed to be done. Andrew was able to have our door working properly in the time that he said he would be finished.
John Myers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician arrived early and called to make sure that was ok. Excellent service and helpful with options for repair. Would use you again.
Joy Carruthers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent service
William Russell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Dylan May
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I recently had a new belt garage door installed, replacing my chain drive. I had an issue with my garage doors, called Precision and within 1 hour a technician was here, problem solved. I call Precision because I know they are professional and reliable. I also like being able to see who my technician is and both times I had Precision door out the technician has been very professional, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Debie Point
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had your advertisement from Value Pak. When I called I received prompt and professional service. Dylan May is an asset to your company. Not only was he courteous but very thorough, explaining everything he did. He cleaned up after he was finished with the job. I finally bought a new computer and that's the reason for this review being typed almost two months after the job was completed. We are still happy with the work he did for your company
Pam or Marvin Leininger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Dylan May
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I looked you up on my Iphone, liked your explanations. I can say without equivocation the young service man was OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY. HE WAS FRIENDLY,CLEAN, NEW HIS PRODUCT, MADE RECOMMENDATIONS, EXPLAINED WHAT HAD TO BE DONE.I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS KIND OF SERVICE WITH ANY COMPANY IN THE 14 YEARS WE HAVE BEEN IN FL.It was in every way, Fantastic. Please take the time to find out the young man who did the service. I can't think of his name at the moment,you know, this old age thing. He was a good example of "Class Going Uphill", and deserves a pat on the back for a job well done. I will recommend you company at any time I have a chance to do so. I appreciate your follow up. He was so proud to be working for you and your company.
Joel lowney













Joel Lowney
Joel Lowney
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I checked online for a reputable company. Andrew completed all the work in the time span he said. Everything is working great!
Susan Harold
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome Service. Came on same day it was requested and he stayed late to make sure the job was finished. Very professional!
Reed Dowie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Dylan May
Garage Door Opener Install
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My belt driven garage door opener stopped working today. (Sunday) I goggled garage door repairs and found Precision Doors. I called at 12:20 and at 4:20 Van was at my home, installing a new belt driven garage door opener. The new opened is quiet and of much better quality than the one being replaced that weas installed by the builder 3 years ago. Van explained everything he was doing, cleaned up my garage after the job was finished and was very professional through the installation. I am very pleased.
Debie Point
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just wanted to say thanks to Van for his exceptional work overhauling our ageing garage doors. We used to wake all the neighbors when opening our doors, now they are virtually silent.
Tom Philbrick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to tell you of the great service I received today. The young man William Shank is a very personable, professional, well groomed employee. He arrived on time and diagnosed the problem immediately and fixed it quickly. I think he deserves a nice raise. I am very impressed with him and your company. I will recommend your company to any one.
Terryl Barlow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
William Shank
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our springs broke on our door last night. After looking on te web for companies to call, their ad sounding most promising. I called this morning and they were available to come out the same day. Eric was super! He told us what he could do and gave us 3 options. We chose the one to replace the springs, cables and all wheels with the lifetime warranty. Eric was here about an hour and a half. Did all the work himself ...impressive! Precision just started offering a discount for Military. We are always looking for companies that honor the military. So far totally happy!
Charlotte Dole
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech. suggestions, for my garage door problem, worked perfectly!
DON FECTEAU
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
William Shank
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was grateful for the quick response when my door spring broke and the garage door could not be opened. William was here within one hour of my call, and the work was done within 45 minutes. William was courteous and knowledgeable; obviously well trained. What more could you ask for?
JOHN N MARTHA HARTGERRING
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
William Shank
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service tech was excellent!!! You have a gem as an employee!!!
GORDON SHOGREN
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Luis was prompt and neat in appearance. He introduced himself and went right to work. He evaluated the problem and presented a couple of options. He worked quickly and in a professional manner. I am pleased with your service and pleasant and courteous personnel.
ALVIN CARTWRIGHT
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Luis Soto
Garage Door Opener Install
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Techs....called to let me know they were on their way, did a fast and good job installing new opener and cleaned up after they were done. Also went over how to work opener lock and how to reset code. Very courteous and a pleasure doing business with. Highly recommend.
Pam or Mike Mclin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Luis Soto
Garage Door Opener Install
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I highly recommend PDS after my very positive experience with them this past week. From my initial conversation with Scott, to my new system installation with Van and Dylan, I'm extremely satisfied with their great customer service, prompt attention to our needs, and the high quality product I received. I purchased the PDS 800 system and couldn't be happier with the final product.
Mike combs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clermont, FL
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service
Steve Guerra
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
(407) 473-6090
Orlando Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(251)
Read All Orlando Reviews
(321) 348-2127
East Orlando Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(48)
(407) 915-4645
West Orlando Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(106)
(407) 870-8885
Winter Park Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(192)
(407) 583-6365
Kissimmee Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(76)
(407) 473-6062
Sanford Area
5 out of 5 stars
(59)
(352) 504-4242
The Villages Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(35)
(352) 205-4240
Lake County Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(142)

Coupon

$20 off Garage Door Openers*

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation*

Click to Print

Coupon

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total*

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair!*

Click to Print

Precision Door Service (407) 473-6080
1372 N. Goldenrod Rd., Suite 19 Orlando FL 32807
Lic #s CRC1330671, GAR11122202, GD0000011
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Linear Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair